Bachmann electronic

At the HUSUM Wind trade fair in 2017, Bachmann electronic wanted to celebrate the automation of the 100,000th wind turbine. And the industry should get to hear about it. That is why in August 2017 the Austrian automation experts hired us to publicise their innovative solutions and many years of experience to new and existing customers, opinion shapers and trade journalists via social media.

We recommended that the client primarily focused on Twitter and LinkedIn, because that is where we find precisely those target groups that Bachmann wants to reach. To develop the number of followers and targeted addressing of the target groups we developed a social media concept, drew up an editorial plan, placed statements and ran networking activities. Whether it was about IT security, condition marketing or the stand party – we communicated all the most important news via the company’s existing LinkedIn account and new Twitter account both before and during HUSUM Wind. We also selected the most successful tweets for use in a follower advertising campaign on Twitter.

image1

Our social media activities attracted considerable attention: “Both PR agencies and competitors have spoken to us about many of the tweets and reports”, said head of marketing Catherine Diethelm following the campaign. Customers, cooperation partners and media responded with likes and retweets, disseminating the messages still further.

Within just four weeks we managed to make the new Twitter channel @bachmann_corp known across the industry. We gained 233 new followers on Twitter and 55 on LinkedIn; by the end of the campaign we were able to register 228,000 tweet impressions and 5,700 profile visits on Twitter as well as 56,500 LinkedIn impressions.

“The aim of the campaign was certainly achieved. We thank Krampitz Communications for their competent advice and campaign management”, added Catherine Diethelm, who booked us again a month later for a second project: a social media campaign for SPS IPC Drives, which took place in Nuremberg in November 2017.

image4

Bachmann electronic

Auf der Fachmesse HUSUM Wind 2017 wollte Bachmann electronic die Automatisierung der 100.000 Windkraftanlage feiern. Das sollte die Branche wissen. Der Automatisierungsexperte aus Österreich beauftragte uns daher im August 2017, die innovativen Lösungen und die langjährige Erfahrung des Unternehmens über die sozialen Medien bei Neu- und Bestandkunden, Meinungsbildnern und Fachjournalisten bekannt zu machen.

Wir empfahlen, vor allem auf die Kanäle Twitter und LinkedIn zu setzen, denn dort sind genau die Zielgruppen unterwegs, die Bachmann erreichen will. Für den Aufbau von Followern und die zielgruppengerechte Ansprache entwickelten wir ein Social-Media-Konzept, erstellten einen Redaktionsplan, platzierten Statements und betrieben Networking. Ob IT-Sicherheit, Condition Monitoring oder Standparty – über den neuen Twitter-Account des Unternehmens und den bestehenden Kanal auf LinkedIn haben wir vor und während der HUSUM Wind die wichtigsten Neuheiten kommuniziert. Die erfolgreichsten Tweets wählten wir zudem für eine Follower-Anzeigenkampagne auf Twitter aus.

image1

Unsere Social-Media-Aktivitäten erregten große Aufmerksamkeit: „Wir wurden sowohl von PR-Agenturen als auch von Konkurrenten auf viele Tweets und Beiträge angesprochen“, sagte die Marketingleiterin Catherine Diethelm im Anschluss an die Kampagne. Kunden, Kooperationspartner und Medien reagierten mit Likes und Retweets und verbreiteten die Botschaften weiter.

Innerhalb von nur vier Wochen gelang es uns, den neuen Twitter-Kanal @bachmann_corp in der Branche bekannt zu machen. Wir gewannen 233 neue Follower auf Twitter und 55 auf LinkedIn und konnten am Ende der Kampagne 228.000 Tweet-Impressions und 5.700 Profilbesuche auf Twitter sowie 56.500 LinkedIn-Impressions verzeichnen.

„Das Ziel der Kampagne wurde auf jeden Fall erreicht. Wir danken Krampitz Communications für die kompetente Beratung und Kampagnenführung“, ergänzte Catherine Diethelm und buchte uns bereits einen Monat später für ein zweites Projekt: eine Social-Media-Kampagne zur SPS IPC Drives, die im November 2017 in Nürnberg stattfand.

image4